We suffer for you…

Ollie and I suffer for the art, but more on that in a minute.

First, an Ollie update:

I warned you guys that Ollie can look a little pervy. Well, it’s worse, now he’s grown a moustache. I’ve got proof:

-Pitifullness Personified-

__________________________________________________________________

Now, with that PSA over. This is what I wore today:

Do I have that dejected, something is going on over there but I’m way too cool to care, model look going on? That’s what I was going for but it turned out more confused, hey you kids get off my lawn, looking. Oh, well.

There are a few reasons why I have come to love dresses: 1) Fantastically cool in the summer 2) So Freaking easy to throw on 3) Cheaper per-outfit cost (usually) 4) You can wear most dresses year-round with some fancy layering tricks

5) Versatile,Versatile ,Versatile!

Here are a few more ways to wear this kind of (or any) dress:

Vest + Chunky Necklace + Cowboy Boots

Long Earrings + Statement Belt + Tall Flat Boots

Add a Bow Headband for a Sweet Look

Or a Hat for Something Quirky

So, basically, dresses are hella-versatile. I was going to show you a few ways I would wear this year-round but it was too effing hot today to even think about wearing long sleeves- even for a few minutes! Sorry guys, I did suffer the heat for a little while though…

Ollie suffered too. I had to rig up a “baby gate” to keep him on my deck while I took these pics. Needless to say he was not happy about not being in the middle of the fun so there was a lot of whining and a lot of this:

and this:

Pathetic, it’s it?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “We suffer for you…

  1. That dress is so pretty! Love how versatile it is!

  2. YOU HAVE AWESOME HAIR. just fyi. i’m about to get my hair cut (but not quite as short as yours), and i’m super pumped! i’m excited about it drying more quickly and being able to wear earrings without them getting entangled. (:

Leave a Reply

